Girls are wonderful.

by Captain Bradley

Wonderful and complicated.

Aren’t we all?

Today, some girls are global savvy. Others….not so much. Fortunately, we have 2 who are. Two daughters who dream, succeed, fall short, and keep moving forward. Not perfect…but perfect to me. It’s a Dad thing.

Gin & I love these two grown girls, plus two little dudes + Lilly (our pup), more than they could possibly know…until 4 of those 5 have a child of their own.

Until then, we keep enjoying & praying for all 4 very different personalities and journeys. This weekend, we even split up for me to share time with our oldest girl in one town and Gin & boys with youngest girl in another town, as each girl needed. It’s what we do. Reminds this dad of how we put thousands of miles on many a sedan & SUV to be with little girls every other weekend, holidays, and for trips to wonderful places. Sunday drives home were tough, but Friday drives there were wonderful.

Gin & boys are driving back now as our oldest drives back to Memphis. All I can do is cook. Breakfast for our girl. Peasant toast for me. Then homemade croutons. Next, a hot bacon & mustard vinaigrette for our spinach salad lunch when Gin & boys return. Times like these, you gotta stay mentally busy. For me, I cook.

It’s been over two months since I put thoughts to this app. Nothing too interesting to share. School for 4 kids is what it is. Work is what it is. Home is cozy and just fine. Nothing new until this weekend.

I’m not sharing everything here. That’s not what I should do. Unlike our NSA, I do respect the privacy of others.

Thanksgiving is coming. I took an online, holiday quiz this past week and I AM THANKSGIVING. Who knew? I did. Food. Football. Family. All f words. Ironic. I cannot wait. Our girls will be driving 3 to 6 hours, respectively, to be here for five days. Just wonderful.

Life is good. Not great. That will come someday. It’s just really good for now.

IMG_0315.JPG

IMG_0313.JPG

IMG_0314.JPG

IMG_0642.JPG

Cheers. Nostrovia. And Happy Thanksgiving to you all.

Sail on & fair winds to you all this Season.

IMG_0596.JPG

IMG_0589.JPG

IMG_0560.JPG

IMG_0637.JPG

