Home. Sweet. Home. 

by Captain Bradley

   
    
 
Well, we made it almost 3 weeks without a solid drop of rain in Spain…not even on a plane. 

Sunny everyday. Cloudy morns in Galicia. 52-55f degrees every morning and hot afternoons for cervesas & ciestas. 

Then, there was Madrid. Sunny and damn hot. Thank God for the metro. 

Then, yesterday. Gloomy, rainy Paris. I just hunkered down with duty-free libations and waited for the long haul home. 

Air France has a good grip on comfort. Personal movie/tv/music/where the hell are we? screens kill 9 hours nicely, along with tasty food & decent red wine. 

My movie medley began with a favorite of ours, “Chocolat”.   Very fitting. Small French village where chocolatier heroine and her little girl change lives for the better with chocolate. Then, “Four Weddings and a Funeral “.  Sure, London fun. Hilarious love story. Another classic for My Love and me. Next….

“Wild”

   
    
 
I do love Miss Witherspoon. She’s one of the coolest actors, moms, producers, and entrepreneurs…all of it…of our generation. The movie is gritty and involves hiking the entire Pacific Coast Trail. Another hike to consider someday. 

Lastly, one of our family soundtracks and fun 1980’s Classic…”When Harry Met Sally”….

   
    
    
    
 
I’ll have what she’s having. Funny. 

Back in the states and here’s my welcome home sign created by our little guys…

   
 
Notice the love & touches of Spain. I won’t do any future European adventure without them & My Love. It’s too much of a joy to not share with them next time. And the next. And the next. 

Between my body clock of 2-4am or so, the four of us kicked back to my pick of movie, the 1960’s Classic “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang”. Looked a lot like the last two weeks+ of villages we enjoyed. I just couldn’t stop myself. 

Back to our daily routine today and tomorrow. Then. Costa Rica awaits. 

Stay tuned.

  
 Cheers. 

