There are no words….sans Perfecto!

by Captain Bradley

I love Spain. That is fairly clear.

America is fine…but Spain.

Perfecto.

Quiet walk today. No open kitchen nor agua for 18km. I was fine.

Met María & Roland from Italy 🇮🇹 once again. One lovely couple. Getting their rental bikes ready to cross to Astorga.

May see them again. May not.

So quiet today….until….the return of Isaac from Wales. Hilarious 😂 with his Italian travel companion. 2 young blokes just trying to figure the Camino out as cheaply as possible. They argue in different languages like a freakish old married couple, with an occasional f bomb. Leon may just see another reunion of ours. Hope so.

Now, I sit here with my paella and I must dig in now.

Perfecto. Now Jamon croquettes. And small insalata. Limon vinaigrette???? Perfecto.

This place, Restaurante Gil, is THE place at 4 o'clock. Not much else to do and the shady weather is perfecto too.

I've never seen so many thirsty locals and limping peregrinos in one patio bar. Back to my Jamon.

I've also never heard "Americano" used so much around the patio and bar doorway. Who do you possibly think they are discussing? No problem. My flan is here.

This young lady at Gil is taking good care of this Americano. Gracias!

Ahhhhh. They play cards here. Now I get it. Stupido . Americano.

Three bars in this tiny town and they all have a really different vibe and feel. You'll figure it out.

Supermercado is about three phone booths in size, but has all I need. €1.95 bottles on vino tinto for dessert. Muchos gracias.

Nap time in one sleepy town.

Great sights today and a nice time in a tiny town before walking into Leon on a Sunday!

But first, my veg dinner at my veg Albergue. Kait, our youngest daughter should be so proud.

So, returned to my sweet little Albergue Ada to find the owner and his Familia having their lunch.

Very cool and sweet. They all gave me attention and I just pointed to their table and group and gently offered my patented "perfecto" and they all smiled.

Up for my siesta now. Be back later.

Whew! Excellent siesta!!!! 😍😍😍

Great walk today. Excellent Albergue find, thanks to Pedro (owner) and Grace (volunteer from Argentina). Both very sweet.

About time to eat again. Only me in my habaticion for 4 so far. €10 for my maybe privada bunk. Not bad.

7:30 approaches rapido! Delicious vegetarian meal 🥘 to come on another beautiful, sunny ☀️ Spain 🇪🇸 evening! ❤️

That is my back yard for tonight.

Tonight is slipping away fast. Huge insalata mixta with quinoa and a delicious Rioja …

and, now, this….

Veg & queso frittata creation with a flaky crust! Yum!

I'm stuffed and heading outside to hear a young Buddhist monk play his guitar and sing. Should be wonderful.

Goodnight from 🇪🇸, friends.

